A glimps into the world of wildlife rehabilitation…the world through a rehabber's eyes.

I am so lucky to have friends like mine.


Some of you may know that I have opened a cause on facebook. This is a small attempt at getting some despirately needed funding for WCCR. So far, the amazing people on facebook have made our numbers grow to 62 supporters, and we have raised $55.00. I would love to see this growth continue. We truely need some serious money.

I have a dear friend who I have known for a long time. We have been meaning to get together for a while. We haven’t seen eachother in forever. Today, we went to lunch. It was really nice to catch up, and I hope we get to hang out again very soon.

As we left, he gave me some venison for the bobcats, and a donation of money. Just spending time with him made my day. I drove home, and put the venison in the freezer until I can get it to the ranch, and got an envelop for the bills…and realized how much he had donated.

He is the most amazing person. He knows everything, and there is nothing he can’t do. Thank you Gerald. Your support means so much to me. One of these days you are going to have to let me take YOU out to dinner…it’s the very least I can do after all of the things you have done for me.

Leave a Reply

